Rooms for the PackVerified hotel policies for big dogs & multi-dog families

Pet policy · Checked Oct 25, 2026

Drury Hotels pet policy: fees, weight limit and number of dogs

Short answer: Every Drury hotel is pet-friendly, but the limits are tight for big dogs. You can bring up to 2 pets per room, and their combined weight can't exceed 80 lb. That's all your pets together, not 80 lb each. The pet fee is a daily fee of at least $50 that varies by hotel, and pets can't be left alone in the room.

Drury at a glance

Drury Hotels (Drury Inn & Suites, Drury Plaza)

Capped at 2
Max pets / room
2
3+ dogs?
Not allowed. The policy says no more than 2 pets per room
Weight limit
80 lb combined for all pets in the room (not per dog)
Fee
Daily fee, minimum $50; varies by location (e.g. $50 per room + tax in Orlando and Cleveland; $60 for 1 pet / $70 for 2 in Santa Fe, before tax)
Fee cap
Not stated — call property
Pet deposit
Not stated — call property. (A general $50 incidentals hold applies to all stays)
Breed limits
Not stated — call property
Kinds of pets
Dogs and cats (on the hotel pages we checked)
Leaving pets alone
Not allowed at any time
Public areas
Pets not allowed in the lobby, dining area, pool or fitness center
Service animals
Welcome throughout the hotel, no charge. Emotional support animals count as pets and pay the fee
Locations
FAQ: all Drury Hotels are pet-friendly

Checked Oct 25, 2026 on the official site

See official Drury pet policy

The 80 lb limit is combined, not per dog

Drury's policy says the total combined weight of the pets can't exceed 80 lb. That's the weight of all the pets in the room added together. Here's how it works out:

The official policy doesn't mention exceptions for heavier dogs. If yours is close to or over 80 lb, call the hotel before you book. Compare chains with higher or no limits in hotels that allow large dogs.

Traveling with 3 or more dogs?

Drury allows no more than 2 pets per room. For three or more dogs, see hotel chains that allow 3 or more dogs.

Can you leave your dog in the room?

No. The policy says pets should not be left alone in your guest room at any time. Plan meals, the pool and outings so someone stays with your dog, or take your dog along.

Other rules on the pet policy

What the pet fee adds up to

The fee is charged per day. Most hotel pages we checked charge it per room, so a second dog doesn't double it there, but Santa Fe charges more for two pets. Our arithmetic, before tax:

The official sources don't mention a weekly cap or a separate pet deposit. Drury does put a general hold on your card at check-in for the stay plus a $50 incidentals deposit (more at a few listed hotels), but the FAQ doesn't describe it as a pet deposit.

What individual hotels charge

The brand FAQ says the fee is a minimum of $50 a day and varies by location. Each hotel lists its own fee on its official page. These are property-specific examples we checked Oct 25, 2026, not brand rules.

Drury Plaza Hotel Orlando – Disney Springs Area, FL (property-specific)

2 pets, 80 lb combined
Fee
$50 per room per day, plus tax
Pets
Dogs and cats; limit 2, combined 80 lb
Service animals
Free of charge

Checked Oct 25, 2026 on the official site

See this hotel’s official page

Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown, OH (property-specific)

2 pets, 80 lb combined
Fee
$50 per room per day, plus tax
Pets
Dogs and cats; limit 2, combined 80 lb
Service animals
Free of charge

Checked Oct 25, 2026 on the official site

See this hotel’s official page

Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe, NM (property-specific)

2 pets, 80 lb combined
Fee
$60/day before tax for 1 pet; $70/day before tax for 2 pets
Pets
Dogs and cats; limit 2, combined 80 lb
Service animals
Free of charge

Checked Oct 25, 2026 on the official site

See this hotel’s official page

Service animals and emotional support animals

Service animals are welcome throughout the hotel at no additional charge. Drury follows the ADA definition: a dog or miniature horse individually trained to do work or perform tasks for a person with a disability.

Emotional support animals are treated as pets under Drury's policy, so the daily pet fee applies.

Before you book

Where each fact comes from

All checked Oct 25, 2026 on druryhotels.com.

Every value comes from the chain's own website, checked on the date shown. "Not stated — call property" means the official source doesn't say. Policies change and individual hotels can differ, so confirm with the hotel before you book.