Kimpton (IHG)
Yes- Max pets/room
- No limit stated
- Weight
- No size/weight limit
- Fee
- No charge, no deposit
- Varies by property?
- Not stated — call property
- Official source
- ihg.com/kimptonhotels
Verified Oct 22, 2026
See official Kimpton pet policyPolicy guide · Updated Oct 22, 2026
Short answer: Only Kimpton says, brand-wide, that there's no limit on the number of pets, with no size limit and no fee. Red Roof and Extended Stay America allow more than two with management approval. Every other chain whose policy we could confirm caps at two.
Kimpton
No limit on the number of pets, no size limit, no fee (brand policy).
See official Kimpton pet policyRed Roof · Extended Stay America
Two pets is standard. More are allowed if the manager approves, so call the hotel first.
See official Red Roof pet policySee official Extended Stay America pet policyLa Quinta · Motel 6 · Drury · Sonesta · Comfort · Best Western · Hyatt Place† · Four Seasons* · Aloft*
*At the hotels we checked. These chains set pet policy hotel by hotel. †From one hotel's undated policy document.
Not stated Hilton doesn't publish a chain-wide pet limit. Find pet-friendly Hilton hotels, then call the hotel to confirm its limit.
Sorted from most to least multi-dog friendly. Each source link goes to the chain's own policy page.
| Chain | 3+ dogs? | Max pets / room | Weight limit | Fee | Varies by property? | Official source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kimpton (IHG) | Yes | No limit stated | No size/weight limit | No charge, no deposit | Not stated — call property | ihg.com/kimptonhotels Verified Oct 22, 2026 |
| Red Roof Inn / Red Roof PLUS+ | With approval | 2 standard; more “at management discretion” | 80 lb per pet | 1st pet free; $15/night each additional (max $105 per pet for 7+ nights) | Yes. HomeTowne Studios & Red Collection differ; 2 listed locations take no pets | redroof.com Verified Oct 22, 2026 |
| Extended Stay America | With approval | 2; more requires property manager approval | Size limit: max 36 in long / 36 in tall (larger needs approval) | Up to $25 (+tax)/pet/day first 6 nights, then up to $15 (+tax)/pet/day; service animals exempt | Yes, contact property | extendedstayamerica.com Verified Oct 22, 2026 |
| La Quinta (Wyndham) | No | 2 | Select locations may have one; call | Optional fee $25/night, max $75 per room per stay | Yes; a list of locations allow no pets | wyndhamhotels.com Verified Oct 22, 2026 |
| Motel 6 | No | 2 | Combined weight max 150 lb | Free | Page says every US & Canada location, but its FAQ says “participating locations” | motel6.com Verified Oct 22, 2026 |
| Drury Hotels | No | 2 | Combined max 80 lb | Daily fee; FAQ says minimum $50/day (varies) | Fee varies by location | druryhotels.com · FAQ Verified Oct 22, 2026 |
| Sonesta (incl. Red Lion) | No | 2 | No breed or weight restrictions (brand policy) | Varies by location | Yes. E.g. Hilton Head resort: dogs to 40 lb, $100/day (max $300/stay) | sonesta.com/paws · Hilton Head Verified Oct 22, 2026 |
| Comfort Inn / Comfort Suites (Choice) | No | Up to 2 | A per-pet maximum applies (amount not stated); large dogs need approval before arrival | Nightly fee per pet (amount not stated) | Yes, varies by hotel | choicehotels.com/comfort-hotels · Choice FAQ Verified Oct 22, 2026 |
| Four Seasons | No (at hotels checked) | 2 at all 3 hotels checked | SF: none · LA: 60 lb each · Whistler: any size | No pet fee at hotels checked | Yes, set per hotel | SF · LA · Whistler Verified Oct 22, 2026 |
| Aloft (Marriott) | No (at hotels checked) | 2 at all 4 hotels checked | 25–80 lb, varies by hotel (Tulsa: dogs only) | $50/night at 3 hotels (Framingham and Tempe cap at $150/stay); Tulsa $50/stay | Yes, set per hotel | Tulsa · Framingham · Austin Apt · Tempe Verified Oct 22, 2026 |
| Hyatt Place | No (capped at 2) | 2 (dogs only) | Each dog 50 lb or under; combined max 75 lb | $75 non-refundable for 1–6 nights; $75 + $100 cleaning for 7–30 nights; 30+ nights ask hotel | Example hotel document (undated); call property. The PDF says it reflects brand policy but comes from one hotel (code slczm) | Hyatt Place pet policy PDF (slczm) Verified Oct 22, 2026 |
| Best Western | No (capped at 2) | 2 domestic dogs | 80 lb per dog | Up to $40/day per room; refundable damage deposit up to $150/stay may be required | Yes, varies by hotel; other pets at property discretion with prior approval | bestwestern.com Verified Oct 22, 2026 |
| Hilton brands (Hampton, Home2, Homewood, Embassy, Tru…) | Not stated, call property | Not stated — call property | Not stated — call property | “Fees apply and vary by hotel” | Yes | Find pet-friendly Hilton hotels Verified Oct 22, 2026 |
Verified Oct 22, 2026
See official Kimpton pet policyVerified Oct 22, 2026
See official Red Roof pet policyVerified Oct 22, 2026
See official Extended Stay America pet policyVerified Oct 22, 2026
See official La Quinta pet policyVerified Oct 22, 2026
See official Motel 6 pet policyVerified Oct 22, 2026
See official Drury pet policyVerified Oct 22, 2026
See official Sonesta pet policyVerified Oct 22, 2026
See official Comfort pet policyVerified Oct 22, 2026
See official Four Seasons pet policyVerified Oct 22, 2026
See official Aloft pet policyVerified Oct 22, 2026
See official Hyatt Place pet policyVerified Oct 22, 2026
See official Best Western pet policyVerified Oct 22, 2026
Find pet-friendly Hilton hotels"Not stated" means the official source we checked doesn't say. It doesn't mean the answer is no. Hotel policies change; confirm with the property.
Kimpton is the only chain we found that says, brand-wide, there is no limit on the number of pets, with no size limit and no fee. Tell the hotel in advance.
Possibly. Both allow two pets as standard and more with management approval. Call the specific property before you book.
La Quinta, Motel 6, Drury, Sonesta, Comfort, Best Western and Hyatt Place (per one hotel's policy document) cap at two. The Four Seasons and Aloft hotels we checked also cap at two.
Hilton doesn't publish a chain-wide pet limit; fees and rules vary by hotel. Use Hilton's pet-friendly hotel finder, then call the hotel to confirm its limit.
Every value in the table comes from the chain's own website or an official hotel page, checked on October 22, 2026. We don't use third-party directories as sources. Where a chain sets policy hotel by hotel, we list the hotels we checked and label them as examples. We checked the Extended Stay America and Best Western policy pages manually in a browser. Hyatt Place comes from an official Hyatt PDF that was supplied manually; it's one hotel's undated document, though it describes itself as brand policy. We mark those rows “Not verified” or leave them out rather than guess. Choice Hotels says pet policy varies by hotel, so we list its Comfort brand, which publishes a brand policy.