Rooms for the PackVerified hotel policies for big dogs & multi-dog families

Pet policy · Checked Oct 26, 2026

Hilton pet policy: Hampton, Home2 Suites and Homewood Suites

Short answer: Hilton doesn't have one brand-wide pet policy. Each hotel sets its own fee and limits. Every Home2 Suites and Homewood Suites hotel takes pets; Hampton varies by hotel. At the 9 pet-friendly hotels we checked, the usual rule was 2 pets max, a non-refundable $75 fee for 1–4 nights ($125 for 5+) and a 75 lb limit, with exceptions. Check the hotel's own page before you book.

Hilton at a glance

Hilton (brand-wide)

Set by each hotel
Max pets / room
No brand-wide limit published. Every pet-friendly hotel we checked: 2
3+ dogs?
Not offered at any hotel we checked. Not stated — call property
Weight limit
No brand-wide limit. Most hotels we checked: 75 lb (per pet or combined); one lists 150 lb
Fee
“Fees apply and vary by hotel.” Most we checked: $75 for 1–4 nights, $125 for 5+ nights, non-refundable
Deposit
Not stated — call property
Breed limits
Not stated — call property
Kinds of pets
Most hotels we checked: dogs or cats only
Leaving pets alone
Not stated — call property
Service animals
Welcome (Hilton help center). Fee rules and emotional support animals: Not stated — call property
Which hotels?
Over 5,000 U.S. and Canada hotels welcome pets. All Home2 Suites and Homewood Suites; some Hampton hotels don’t

Checked Oct 26, 2026 on the official site

See Hilton’s official pet-friendly page

Brand by brand

What Hilton’s own brand pages and fact sheets say. None of them lists a fee, weight limit or pet limit; those are set hotel by hotel.

Home2 Suites by Hilton

Every hotel takes pets
Pets accepted?
Yes, at all Home2 Suites hotels (Hilton fact sheet: “four-legged guests are welcome into all Home2 Suites by Hilton hotels”)
Brand-wide fee
Not set by the brand: “Fees apply and vary by hotel”
Weight / number of pets
Set by each hotel. The 3 we checked: 2 pets max; 75 lb at two, 150 lb at one

Checked Oct 26, 2026 on the official site

Home2 Suites brand pageHome2 Suites fact sheet

Homewood Suites by Hilton

Every hotel takes pets
Pets accepted?
Yes, at all Homewood Suites hotels (Hilton fact sheet: “Pets are always welcome into all Homewood Suites hotels”)
Brand-wide fee
Not set by the brand. Not stated — call property
Weight / number of pets
Set by each hotel. The 3 we checked: 2 pets max; 75 lb, and at Edgewater NJ 75 lb combined

Checked Oct 26, 2026 on the official site

Homewood Suites brand pageHomewood Suites fact sheet

Hampton by Hilton (Hampton Inn, Hampton Inn & Suites)

Varies by hotel
Pets accepted?
At some hotels only. The brand page has a “Pets welcome” section, but Hampton Inn & Suites Cathedral City, CA lists “Pets not allowed”
Brand-wide fee
Not set by the brand. Not stated — call property
Weight / number of pets
Set by each hotel. The 3 pet-friendly ones we checked: 2 pets max; 75 lb per pet or combined, or no weight listed

Checked Oct 26, 2026 on the official site

Hampton brand page

Big dogs at Hilton hotels

Hilton doesn't publish a brand-wide weight limit. At the hotels we checked, 75 lb was the most common limit, but how it's applied differs: per pet in Memphis, combined in Cypress and Edgewater. One hotel, Home2 Suites Denver South Centennial Airport, lists 150 lb. Some pages also show a “max size” (medium or large) without defining it.

If your dog is over 75 lb, or you have two dogs that add up to more than 75 lb, call the hotel before you book and ask whether the limit is per pet or combined. Compare chains with higher or no limits in hotels that allow large dogs.

Traveling with 3 or more dogs?

Hilton doesn't set a brand-wide pet limit, but every pet-friendly hotel we checked lists 2 pets max. For three or more dogs, see hotel chains that allow 3 or more dogs.

How the pet fee works

At the hotels we checked, the fee is a flat, non-refundable amount based on the length of your stay, not a nightly charge. The most common amounts were $75 for 1–4 nights and $125 for 5 or more nights. Orlando charges $100 for 5+ nights and Morro Bay $50 / $75. Our arithmetic, before tax:

Most pages don't say whether the fee is per pet or per room. Edgewater is the only one that says “per pet.” Ask the hotel if you're bringing two dogs.

What 10 Hilton hotels actually list

Each Hilton hotel shows its own pet rules in the “Pets” section of its official hotel-info page. These are property-specific examples we read on hilton.com on Oct 26, 2026, quoted as the hotels write them. They are not brand rules.

Home2 Suites Denver South Centennial Airport, CO (property-specific)

150 lb listed
Fee
$75 for 1–4 nights, $125 for 5+ nights; non-refundable
Pets
2 pets max, dog or cat only
Weight
Max 150 lb (size: large)

Checked Oct 26, 2026 on the official site

See this hotel’s official pet info

Home2 Suites Charlotte Uptown, NC (property-specific)

2 pets, 75 lb
Fee
$75 for 1–4 nights, $125 for 5+ nights; non-refundable
Pets
2 pets max
Weight
Max 75 lb (size: medium)

Checked Oct 26, 2026 on the official site

See this hotel’s official pet info

Home2 Suites Orlando / International Drive South, FL (property-specific)

2 pets, 75 lb
Fee
$75 for 1–4 nights, $100 for 5+ nights; non-refundable
Pets
2 pets max, dog or cat only
Weight
Max 75 lb (size: medium)

Checked Oct 26, 2026 on the official site

See this hotel’s official pet info

Homewood Suites Houston Downtown Convention Center, TX (property-specific)

2 pets, 75 lb
Fee
$75 for 1–4 nights, $125 for 5+ nights; non-refundable
Pets
2 pets max, dog or cat only
Weight
Max 75 lb (size: large)

Checked Oct 26, 2026 on the official site

See this hotel’s official pet info

Homewood Suites Metairie New Orleans, LA (property-specific)

2 pets, 75 lb
Fee
$75 for 1–4 nights, $125 for 5+ nights; non-refundable
Pets
2 pets max
Weight
Max 75 lb (size: large)

Checked Oct 26, 2026 on the official site

See this hotel’s official pet info

Homewood Suites Edgewater-NYC Area, NJ (property-specific)

2 pets, 75 lb combined
Fee
$75 for 1–4 nights, $125 for 5+ nights, per pet; non-refundable
Pets
2 pets max, dog or cat only
Weight
Policy text: 75 lb combined. The same page’s “max weight” field says 37 lb, so ask the hotel which applies

Checked Oct 26, 2026 on the official site

See this hotel’s official pet info

Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street, TN (property-specific)

2 pets, 75 lb each
Fee
$75 for 1–4 nights, $125 for 5+ nights; non-refundable
Pets
2 pets max per room, dog or cat only
Weight
75 lb max per pet

Checked Oct 26, 2026 on the official site

See this hotel’s official pet info

Hampton Inn Los Angeles-Orange County-Cypress, CA (property-specific)

2 pets, 75 lb combined
Fee
$75 plus tax for 1–4 nights, $125 plus tax for 5+ nights; non-refundable
Pets
2 pets max, dog or cat only
Weight
75 lb combined

Checked Oct 26, 2026 on the official site

See this hotel’s official pet info

Hampton Inn Morro Bay, CA (property-specific)

2 pets, weight not listed
Fee
$50 for 1–4 nights, $75 for 5+ nights; non-refundable
Pets
2 pets max, dog or cat only
Weight
Not stated — call property

Checked Oct 26, 2026 on the official site

See this hotel’s official pet info

Service animals

Hilton's help center lists “Service animals are welcome” among its accessible features, and notes that accessible features may vary by hotel. The pages we checked don't say whether service animals pay the pet fee or how emotional support animals are treated, so ask the hotel. Hilton accessibility help page

Before you book

Where each fact comes from

All checked Oct 26, 2026, read directly on Hilton's own websites (hilton.com and Hilton's newsroom, stories.hilton.com).

Every value comes from the chain's own website, checked on the date shown. "Not stated — call property" means the official source doesn't say. Policies change and individual hotels can differ, so confirm with the hotel before you book.