La Quinta pet policy: fees, weight limits and number of dogs
Short answer: La Quinta allows up to 2 pets per room. The pet fee is an optional $25 per night, capped at $75 per room per stay. There's no brand-wide weight limit on the official page, but select locations may set one, so call the hotel if you have a big dog.
La Quinta at a glance
La Quinta by Wyndham
Capped at 2
Max pets / room
2
3+ dogs?
Not offered in the official policy. Not stated — call property
Weight limit
Select locations may have one; call the hotel
Fee
Optional fee $25/night, max $75 per room per stay
Pets welcome
Dogs and cats, in designated pet-friendly rooms at most hotel locations (checked Oct 23, 2026)
You'll often read online that La Quinta has "no weight limit." The official page is more careful: there's no brand-wide limit, but select locations may set their own. Call the specific hotel and give each dog's weight before you book.
Traveling with 3 or more dogs?
La Quinta's policy caps pets at two per room. For three or more dogs, see which hotel chains allow 3 or more dogs; Kimpton, Red Roof and Extended Stay America are the options there.
Before you book
Confirm the hotel takes pets. Some La Quinta locations don't.
Ask about a weight limit at that location if your dog is large.
Ask whether the $25 fee applies. The official page calls it optional; the cap is $75 per room per stay.
Every value comes from the chain's own website, checked on the date shown. "Not stated — call property" means the official source doesn't say. Policies change and individual hotels can differ, so confirm with the hotel before you book.