Rooms for the PackVerified hotel policies for big dogs & multi-dog families

Pet policy · Checked Oct 30, 2026

Pet-friendly hotels with no weight limit

Short answer: Only two chains say, brand-wide, that there’s no weight limit: Kimpton (no size or weight limit, no pet fee, no limit on number) and Sonesta, including Red Lion (no breed or weight restrictions, up to 2 pets). La Quinta has no brand limit, but select hotels may set one. Red Roof (80 lb per pet), Motel 6 (150 lb combined) and Drury (80 lb combined) do have limits. Hilton, Marriott, IHG, Choice, Loews and Four Seasons leave it to each hotel, and a few of their hotels list no limit.

At a glance

Four groups, based on what each chain’s own pet page says today.

No weight limit (brand-wide)

Kimpton · Sonesta (incl. Red Lion)

The brand pet page itself says there’s no weight limit. Kimpton also has no pet fee and no limit on number; Sonesta allows up to 2 pets.

No brand limit, some hotels set one

La Quinta

No weight limit in the brand policy, but “select locations may have a pet weight limit.” Call the hotel when you book.

Set by each hotel

Hilton · Marriott · IHG (Holiday Inn, Staybridge, Candlewood) · Choice · Loews · Four Seasons

No brand-wide number. Some hotels in these chains list no weight limit; most we’ve checked list one.

Brand weight limit

Red Roof · Motel 6 · Drury

Red Roof: 80 lb per pet. Motel 6: 150 lb combined (FAQ). Drury: 80 lb combined.

Not re-checked today: Best Western, Extended Stay America, Hyatt

These sites block automated page readers, so we couldn’t re-read their official pet pages on Oct 30, 2026 and left them out of the groups above. Check the official page in your browser or call the hotel. (Our earlier guides: Best Western, Extended Stay America.)

Chain by chain: the official wording

Quoted or closely paraphrased from each chain’s own pet page, re-read Oct 30, 2026. Sorted from no limit to firm limit.

Kimpton (IHG)

No weight limit
Weight limit
“No size/weight limit.” Pets welcome “no matter their size, weight, or breed”
Number of pets
“No limit on number of pets allowed” (brand page). Some hotels list 2; see below
Fee / deposit
No additional charge, no deposit
Caveat
Individual hotel pages can list their own rules

Checked Oct 30, 2026 on the official site

See official Kimpton pet policy

Sonesta (incl. Red Lion)

No weight limit
Weight limit
“No breed or weight restrictions” (brand PAWS page)
Number of pets
Up to 2 per room or suite
Fee
“Pet fees vary by location”
Caveat
Not every hotel matches: Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island lists dogs up to 40 lb

Checked Oct 30, 2026 on the official site

See official Sonesta pet policy

La Quinta by Wyndham

Some hotels set one
Weight limit
No brand-wide limit. “Select locations may have a pet weight limit. Please confirm by calling the hotel at the time of booking”
Number of pets
No more than 2 domestic pets
Fee
Optional, $25/night, max $75 per room per stay
Caveat
A listed set of locations don’t allow pets

Checked Oct 30, 2026 on the official site

See official La Quinta pet policy

Hilton

Set by each hotel
Weight limit
Not on the brand page. “Fees apply and vary by hotel.” Not stated — call property
Where to look
The “Pets” section of each hotel’s hilton.com page (see our Hilton guide)

Checked Oct 30, 2026 on the official site

See Hilton’s official pet-friendly page

Marriott

Set by each hotel
Weight limit
“Fees, size, or weight limits, number of pets, and length of stay rules are set at the property level”
Where to look
Each hotel’s marriott.com listing (see our Marriott guide)

Checked Oct 30, 2026 on the official site

See Marriott’s official pet-friendly page

IHG: Holiday Inn, Holiday Inn Express, Staybridge, Candlewood

Set by each hotel
Weight limit
IHG’s pet page lists no brand-wide limit. Not stated — call property
Where to look
The “Pet policy” fields on each hotel’s ihg.com page (see our Holiday Inn & IHG guide). Kimpton is the IHG exception

Checked Oct 30, 2026 on the official site

See IHG’s official pet-friendly page

Choice: Comfort, Quality Inn and more

Set by each hotel
Weight limit
Comfort and Quality Inn pages: up to 2 pets “with a maximum weight per pet” (amount not stated; varies by hotel)
Large dogs
“Guests with large dogs must get approval prior to arrival”
Where to look
“Pets” under Essential details on each hotel page (see our Choice guide)

Checked Oct 30, 2026 on the official site

See official Comfort pet policySee official Quality Inn pet policy

Loews Hotels

Set by each hotel
Weight limit
Not on the brand page. “Property-specific policies may apply.” Not stated — call property
Number of pets
Maximum 2 per room; up-to-date vaccinations required

Checked Oct 30, 2026 on the official site

See official Loews pet page

Four Seasons

Set by each hotel
Weight limit
Each hotel has its own pet page. San Francisco: no weight limit. Whistler: dogs “of any size.” Los Angeles: 60 lb per pet
Number of pets
2 per room at all three
Fee
No pet fee at all three

Checked Oct 30, 2026 on the official site

See Four Seasons San Francisco pet policy

Red Roof Inn / Red Roof PLUS+

80 lb per pet
Weight limit
“Each pet must weigh no more than 80 pounds”
Number of pets
2 standard; more at management discretion
Fee
First pet free; $15/night each additional (max $105 per pet for 7+ nights)

Checked Oct 30, 2026 on the official site

See official Red Roof pet policy

Motel 6

150 lb combined
Weight limit
FAQ: up to 2 pets “provided their combined weight does not exceed 150 lbs”
Conflict
The same FAQ also says Motel 6 “generally… does not enforce strict breed or size restrictions.” Treat 150 lb as the limit and ask the hotel
Fee
Free

Checked Oct 30, 2026 on the official site

See official Motel 6 pet policy

Drury Hotels

80 lb combined
Weight limit
“The total combined weight of the pets is not to exceed 80 lbs”
Number of pets
No more than 2 per room
Fee
Daily fee (see our Drury guide)

Checked Oct 30, 2026 on the official site

See official Drury pet policy

Individual hotels that list “no weight limit”

In chains that set rules hotel by hotel, some hotels say outright that there’s no weight limit. These are property-specific examples, re-read on each hotel’s official page Oct 30, 2026. They are not brand rules, and they can change.

Kimpton Aertson Hotel, Nashville TN (property-specific)

No weight limit
Weight
“No weight limit per pet”
Pets
No limit on number listed (“NO_LIMIT pets allowed”); all pets
Fee / deposit
$0 / $0

Checked Oct 30, 2026 on the official site

See this hotel’s official pet info

Kimpton Harper Hotel, Fort Worth TX (property-specific)

No weight limit
Weight
“Any number of pets are welcome regardless of size, weight, kind, or breed”
Fee / deposit
$0 / $0

Checked Oct 30, 2026 on the official site

See this hotel’s official pet info

Kimpton Era Midtown, New York NY (property-specific)

No weight limit, 2 pets
Weight
“No weight limit per pet”
Pets
2 pets allowed (“two pets of any size”)
Fee / deposit
$0 / $0

Checked Oct 30, 2026 on the official site

See this hotel’s official pet info

Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, CA (property-specific)

No weight limit, 2 pets
Weight
“Up to two pets per room are permitted with no weight limit”; no size or breed restrictions
Fee
No pet fee
Leaving pets alone
Shouldn’t be left unattended

Checked Oct 30, 2026 on the official site

See this hotel’s official pet info

Four Seasons Resort Whistler, BC (property-specific)

Any size, 2 pets
Weight
“Well-behaved dogs of any size or breed are welcome”
Pets
Maximum two cats or dogs per room; at least 6 months old and house-trained
Fee
No pet fee (damage charges apply)

Checked Oct 30, 2026 on the official site

See this hotel’s official pet info

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mount Airy, NC (property-specific)

No weight limit, 2 pets
Weight
“No weight limit per pet”
Pets
2; dogs and cats only
Fee
Text: $50 plus tax for the first 3 nights, then $25 plus tax each night. The fee field says $50 per stay, so ask

Checked Oct 30, 2026 on the official site

See this hotel’s official pet info

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Casa Grande, AZ (property-specific)

No weight limit, 2 pets
Weight
“No weight limit per pet”
Pets
2; “All pets allowed”
Fee
$25 per night, non-refundable
House rules
“No kennels allowed”

Checked Oct 30, 2026 on the official site

See this hotel’s official pet info

Quality Inn & Suites St Augustine Beach Area, FL (property-specific)

No weight limit, 2 pets
Weight
“No weight limit”
Pets
Maximum 2 per room
Fee
$25 per night, per pet

Checked Oct 30, 2026 on the official site

See this hotel’s official pet info

Quality Inn & Suites Green Bay - Ashwaubenon, WI (property-specific)

No size limit, 2 dogs
Weight
“No limit on the Size of the Pet”
Pets
Dogs only; maximum 2 per room
Fee
$30 per pet per night

Checked Oct 30, 2026 on the official site

See this hotel’s official pet info

And two counter-examples, so you don’t assume a brand’s generous policy applies everywhere: Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island takes dogs up to 40 lb (official page), and Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills allows pets up to 60 lb each (official page).

“No weight limit” doesn’t mean no limits

Even where there’s no weight limit, other rules still apply:

For weight limits at more chains, see hotels that allow large dogs. Traveling with three or more dogs? See hotel chains that allow 3 or more dogs.

Before you book

Where each fact comes from

All re-read Oct 30, 2026, directly on the chains’ and hotels’ own websites with an automated page reader. No search-engine copies were used. These are plain links to official pages, not affiliate links.

Every value comes from the chain's own website, checked on the date shown. "Not stated — call property" means the official source doesn't say. Policies change and individual hotels can differ, so confirm with the hotel before you book.