Motel 6 at a glance
- Max pets / room
- 2
- 3+ dogs?
- Not offered in the official policy. Not stated — call property
- Weight limit
- Combined weight max 150 lb
- Fee
- Free
- Locations
- The page says every US & Canada location, but its FAQ says “participating locations”
- Leaving pets alone
- Pets shouldn't be left alone in the room
Checked Oct 22, 2026 on the official site
See official Motel 6 pet policyHow the 150 lb combined limit works
The limit applies to all pets in the room together. Two 70 lb dogs (140 lb) fit; two 80 lb dogs (160 lb) don't. Drury and Hyatt Place also use combined limits; see the full chain comparison.
Before you book
- Confirm the location accepts pets. The official page and FAQ word this differently.
- Add up your dogs' weights before booking.
- Plan not to leave dogs alone in the room.
Every value comes from the chain's own website, checked on the date shown. "Not stated — call property" means the official source doesn't say. Policies change and individual hotels can differ, so confirm with the hotel before you book.