Rooms for the PackVerified hotel policies for big dogs & multi-dog families

Pet policy · Checked Oct 31, 2026

Hotels with no pet fee

Short answer: Two chains say, brand-wide, that pets stay free: Kimpton (no fee, no deposit, no limit on number) and Motel 6 (up to 2 pets free). At Red Roof, the first pet is free and a second is $15 a night. Drury (from $50 a day), La Quinta (optional $25 a night, max $75) and Choice’s Comfort and Quality Inn (nightly fee per pet) charge a brand fee. Hilton, Marriott, IHG, Sonesta, Loews and Four Seasons leave it to each hotel, and a few of their hotels charge nothing.

At a glance

Four groups, based on what each chain’s own pet page says on Oct 31, 2026.

No pet fee (brand-wide)

Kimpton · Motel 6

Kimpton: no charge and no deposit, any number of pets. Motel 6: up to 2 pets stay free.

First pet free

Red Roof Inn · Red Roof PLUS+

One pet stays free. A second pet is $15 a night, capped at $105 per pet for stays of 7+ nights.

Brand charges a pet fee

Drury · La Quinta · Comfort & Quality Inn (Choice)

Drury: at least $50 a day. La Quinta: an “optional” fee of $25 a night, max $75 a stay. Comfort and Quality Inn: a nightly fee per pet, amount set by each hotel.

Set by each hotel

Hilton · Marriott · IHG (Holiday Inn) · Sonesta · Loews · Four Seasons

No brand-wide fee; it depends on the hotel. Hilton says “fees apply and vary by hotel.” A few hotels in these chains charge nothing (examples below).

Not checked today: Best Western, Extended Stay America, Hyatt

These sites block automated page readers, so we couldn’t read their official pet pages on Oct 31, 2026. We left them out of the groups above: Not stated — call property. Open the official page in your browser or call the hotel. (Our earlier guides: Best Western, Extended Stay America.)

Chain by chain: what the official pages say about fees

Quoted or closely paraphrased from each chain’s own pet page, read Oct 31, 2026. Sorted from no fee to fee.

Kimpton (IHG)

No pet fee
Fee
“No additional charge for pets, no deposit required”
Number of pets
“No limit on number of pets allowed” (brand page)
Weight
“No size/weight limit”
Damage
Brand page doesn’t say. Not stated — call property
Service animals
Not stated — call property (brand page doesn’t mention them)

Checked Oct 31, 2026 on the official site

See official Kimpton pet policy

Motel 6

No pet fee
Fee
“Motel 6 does not charge any pet fees” (FAQ). Up to 2 pets stay free
Which hotels?
The page says “every location across the United States and Canada,” but the FAQ says “all participating Motel 6 locations.” Ask the hotel
Weight
FAQ: 150 lb combined for the 2 pets
Leaving pets alone
Not allowed (FAQ)
Service animals
Not stated — call property

Checked Oct 31, 2026 on the official site

See official Motel 6 pet policy

Red Roof Inn / Red Roof PLUS+

First pet free
Fee
“The first pet stays free of charge.” $15 a night for the second pet
More than 2 pets
At management discretion, $15 per pet per night; capped at $105 per additional pet for 7+ nights
Deposit
The FAQ says the property “may not require a pet deposit or charge additional pet fees, including cleaning fees, at check-in.” Damage can be charged
Exceptions
HomeTowne Studios and The Red Collection set their own policies; 2 listed locations take no pets
Service animals
Service animals and emotional support animals: no charge. An assistance animal plus one pet: no pet fee

Checked Oct 31, 2026 on the official site

See official Red Roof pet policy

La Quinta by Wyndham

Optional fee
Fee
“An optional pet fee may be charged at check-in ($25 per night for a max of $75 per room per stay).” Non-refundable if charged
Which hotels charge it?
Not stated — call property. The word “optional” suggests some hotels don’t charge it
Number of pets
No more than 2
Service animals
“Authorized service animals are not subject to a pet fee”

Checked Oct 31, 2026 on the official site

See official La Quinta pet policy

Drury Hotels

Daily fee
Fee
“Rooms with pets will be charged a daily fee”; FAQ: “a minimum daily fee of $50 (varies by location)”
Number / weight
2 pets, 80 lb combined
Service animals
No charge. Emotional support animals are treated as pets, so “the daily pet fee does apply”

Checked Oct 31, 2026 on the official site

See official Drury pet policyDrury FAQ

Choice: Comfort and Quality Inn

Nightly fee per pet
Fee
“A nightly fee applies to each pet” (both brand pages). Amount: Not stated — call property
Caveat
“Pet policies vary by hotel.” One Comfort Inn we checked charges nothing (see below)
Where to look
Each hotel’s page on choicehotels.com (see our Choice guide)

Checked Oct 31, 2026 on the official site

See official Comfort pet policySee official Quality Inn pet policy

Sonesta (incl. Red Lion)

Set by each hotel
Fee
“Pet fees vary by location”
Number / weight
Up to 2 pets; no breed or weight restrictions (brand page)
Service animals
No fee for ADA service animals. Emotional support animals “will be subject to the terms of the PAWS program”

Checked Oct 31, 2026 on the official site

See official Sonesta pet policy

Hilton

Set by each hotel
Fee
“Fees apply and vary by hotel”
Where to look
The “Pets” section of each hotel’s hilton.com page (see our Hilton guide)
Service animals
Not stated — call property on the brand pet page

Checked Oct 31, 2026 on the official site

See Hilton’s official pet-friendly page

Marriott

Set by each hotel
Fee
“Fees, size, or weight limits, number of pets, and length of stay rules are set at the property level”
Service animals
“Accommodated in accordance with applicable laws and are not considered pets.” The brand page doesn’t mention fees; the two hotel pages below say “without a fee”

Checked Oct 31, 2026 on the official site

See Marriott’s official pet-friendly page

IHG: Holiday Inn, Holiday Inn Express, Staybridge, Candlewood

Set by each hotel
Fee
IHG’s pet page states no brand-wide fee. Not stated — call property
Where to look
The pet policy fields on each hotel’s ihg.com page (see our Holiday Inn & IHG guide). Kimpton is the IHG exception

Checked Oct 31, 2026 on the official site

See IHG’s official pet-friendly page

Loews Hotels

Set by each hotel
Fee
“Additional cleaning fees and property-specific policies may apply.” Amount: Not stated — call property
Number of pets
Maximum 2 per room; up-to-date vaccinations required

Checked Oct 31, 2026 on the official site

See official Loews pet page

Four Seasons

Set by each hotel
Fee
Each hotel has its own pet page. All three we read say there’s no pet fee (below)
Brand-wide
No brand pet page found. Not stated — call property

Checked Oct 31, 2026 on the official site

See Four Seasons San Francisco pet policy

Hotels that say they charge no pet fee

These are property-specific examples, read on each hotel’s official page Oct 31, 2026. They are not brand rules, and they can change. Damage and extra cleaning can still be charged at most of them.

Kimpton Aertson Hotel, Nashville TN (property-specific)

No pet fee
Fee / deposit
“All at no extra charge”; pet fee per night $0, pet damage deposit $0
Pets
No limit on number listed (“NO_LIMIT pets allowed”); all pets
Weight
No weight limit per pet

Checked Oct 31, 2026 on the official site

See this hotel’s official pet info

Kimpton Harper Hotel, Fort Worth TX (property-specific)

No pet fee
Fee / deposit
“Pets always stay free and no pet deposit is required” ($0 / $0)
Pets
“Any number of pets are welcome regardless of size, weight, kind, or breed”

Checked Oct 31, 2026 on the official site

See this hotel’s official pet info

Holiday Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown - Broadway, TN (property-specific)

No pet fee, 2 pets
Fee / deposit
“Pets stay for free”; $0 per night, $0 deposit
Pets
2 per room; all pets; no weight limit per pet
Other charges
The hotel charges every guest a $20/night destination fee plus tax, pet or not

Checked Oct 31, 2026 on the official site

See this hotel’s official pet info

Aloft Waco Downtown, TX (Marriott) (property-specific)

No pet fee, 2 pets
Fee
“Up to 2 pets up to 40 lbs each. No additional fees!”
Weight
40 lb per pet
Service animals
“Welcome without a fee or documentation”

Checked Oct 31, 2026 on the official site

See this hotel’s official pet info

The Leta Santa Barbara Goleta, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, CA (property-specific)

No pet fee
Fee
“Complimentary No Pet Fee”
Weight
Max 150 lb; max size “large”
Number of pets
Not stated — call property

Checked Oct 31, 2026 on the official site

See this hotel’s official pet info

Comfort Inn Blacksburg University Area, VA (Choice) (property-specific)

No pet fee
Fee
“Pets can stay on the property free of charge”
Conflict
Choice’s Comfort brand page says “a nightly fee applies to each pet.” This hotel’s own page says free; the hotel page is more specific, but confirm
Number / weight
Not stated — call property
Service animals
“Permitted, without charge”

Checked Oct 31, 2026 on the official site

See this hotel’s official pet info

Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, CA (property-specific)

No pet fee, 2 pets
Fee
“Does not charge a pet fee”; charges may apply for excessive cleaning or damage
Pets
Up to 2 per room; no weight limit; no size or breed restrictions
Leaving pets alone
Shouldn’t be left unattended

Checked Oct 31, 2026 on the official site

See this hotel’s official pet info

Four Seasons Resort Whistler, BC (property-specific)

No pet fee, 2 pets
Fee
“There is no additional pet fee”
Damage charges
Listed in advance: carpet cleaning CAD 250, furniture cleaning CAD 150 if damage occurs
Pets
Max 2 cats or dogs; any size; at least 6 months old and house-trained

Checked Oct 31, 2026 on the official site

See this hotel’s official pet info

Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, CA (property-specific)

No pet fee, 2 pets
Fee
“Does not charge an additional fee for pets”
Weight
60 lb per pet (not applied to service animals)
Leaving pets alone
Not allowed

Checked Oct 31, 2026 on the official site

See this hotel’s official pet info

Read the whole hotel page: three counter-examples

A “no pet fee” line in one spot doesn’t always match the rest of the page. Read Oct 31, 2026.

Marriott Owings Mills Metro Centre, MD

The hotel’s Experiences page describes a “Fur-iendly Stay Package … all with no pet fee.” But the pet policy on its main page lists a $125 non-refundable fee per stay and $20 per night after 4 days (2 pets, up to 75 lb). Ask which applies before you book. (pet policy · Experiences page)

Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, GA

The fee field says “Pet fee per night: 0 USD,” but the written policy says “a 40.00 pet fee per night per pet,” and the amenity list says “40 USD / stay.” The weight also conflicts (text: under 35 lb; field: 75). A $0 field alone isn’t proof of no fee. (official page)

Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island, SC

Sonesta’s brand page says fees vary by location. This resort charges $100 per day, up to $300 per stay, for dogs up to 40 lb. (official page)

Service animals: no pet fee, by law

Under the ADA, a hotel can’t charge a pet fee or pet deposit for a service animal. ADA.gov says:

“If a business requires a deposit or fee to be paid by patrons with pets, it must waive the charge for service animals.”

ADA.gov also says a hotel that normally charges guests for damage can charge for damage a service animal causes. Under the ADA, a service animal is a dog individually trained to do work or perform tasks for a person with a disability. “Dogs whose sole function is to provide comfort or emotional support do not qualify.” (ADA.gov: service animal requirements)

Emotional support animals are where chains differ. Red Roof doesn’t charge for them. Drury charges its daily pet fee. Sonesta puts them under its pet program. Other chains’ brand pages don’t say: Not stated — call property.

“No pet fee” isn’t always “no cost”

For weight limits, see pet-friendly hotels with no weight limit. Traveling with three or more dogs? See hotel chains that allow 3 or more dogs.

Related guides

Before you book

Where each fact comes from

All read Oct 31, 2026, directly on the chains’ and hotels’ own websites and ADA.gov. No search-engine copies or third-party listings were used as sources. These are plain links to official pages, not affiliate links.

Every value comes from the chain's own website, checked on the date shown. "Not stated — call property" means the official source doesn't say. Policies change and individual hotels can differ, so confirm with the hotel before you book.